Skip to Main Content

8th Grade Weather Project: Home

School Databases

Britannica Imagequest

Britannica Database

 

Gale Middle School Database

 

Alll  user names and passwords are lurgio.

All articles are cited for you.

 

Textbook Source

 

 

Cite Your Images

 

  • Give Credit to the Researcher, Photographer or Artist by citing their work
  • Cite your reference article or image easily by using one of the databases in the left column (Britannica, Britannica Imagequest or Gale).  Databases have already created the citation for you.
  • Each type of resource (book, website, photograph, newspaper) has a different format. MLA, APA, Chicago are different formatting style manuals that dictate the rules for the types of resources.
  • Website Images:  Create a MLA Citation for an online image by using an online Citation Generator such as MyBib or Noodletools. You will need to copy the URL of the website and paste this into the Citation Generator.

Did you know?

  • Databases create the MLA citation for you. Find the cite button and then all you have to do is copy and past the citation.

Britannica's Citation Icon 

Britannica's MLA Citation example: 

  • Example MLA citation for an image from Birtannica Imagequest:

ABC CLIO History Database

Cite your book references on the Citation Generator: MyBib

Learn more about citing your sources in this video

 

Works Cited Document Example - MLA Style

 

Works Cited Document

   Heading

   Times New Roman,   12 font,   Double spaced

   ABC order, Every line AFTER the first is indented.

   (Return - Tab:  to indent any line after the 1st)

EXAMPLE WORKS CITED

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Student's Name

Teacher's Name

Class

27 November 2021

                                                        Works Cited

"George Washington." Britannica School, Encyclopædia Britannica, 26 Oct.

              2020. school.eb.com/levels/middle/article/George-Washington/277657. 

              Accessed 26 Oct. 2021.

Davidson, James West., and Michael B. Stoff. Prentice Hall America:

             History of Our Nation. Boston: Pearson, 2014. Print.

Sowards, Adam. "American Revolution." American History, ABC-CLIO, 2021,

            americanhistory.abc-clio.com/Search/Display/263186. Accessed 25 Oct. 2021.

Cite Your Sources

Cite your sources

  • Cite your source easily by using a databases. They have already formatted the citation for you.

Britannica's Citation Icon 

Britannica's MLA Citation example:

See the citation example in the middle box

ABC CLIO History Database and Gale 

Cite websites on Noodletools or the Citation Generator: MyBib

Learn more about citing your sources in this video