- Ad Access
Digital collection of over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
- AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History
Primary documents relating to American history.
- America From the Great Depression to World War II: FSA-OWI Photograph Collection
A collection of images from the Library of Congress that show "Americans at home, at work, and at play, with an emphasis on rural and small-town life and the adverse effects of the Great Depression, the Dust Bowl, and increasing farm mechanization."
- America in the 1930s
Site created by the The American Studies Group at The University of Virginia. Some primary sources included.
- American Experience: The 1930s
The PBS program about "America’s response to the unprecedented economic crisis that threatened the nation during one of history’s most tumultuous decades." Includes a limited number of primary sources.
- American Experience: The Civilian Conservation Corps
PBS program about the "most popular New Deal programs, the CCC put three million young men to work in camps across America during the height of the Great Depression." Includes a limited number of primary sources.
- American Life Histories: Manuscripts from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1940
Life histories compiled and transcribed by the staff of the Folklore Project of the Federal Writers' Project for the U.S. Works Progress (later Work Projects) Administration (WPA) from 1936-1940.
- American Memory
An excellent series of online collections and resources from the Library of Congress.
- American Presidency Project
Online archives contain 103,223 documents related to the study of the Presidency. Includes key documents from each President's term.
- American Rhetoric
Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, debates, interviews, and other recorded events. Includes American Presidents, Eleanor Roosevelt, and other key features in US history.
- ARC Web
The Archival Research Catalog of the National Archives. Searchable or browse collections under topics. Include primary sources as well an links and instructions for locating primary sources held at other select institutions.
- Archives of American Art : Oral History Interviews
Includes interviews with a number of New Deal artists and photographers--including figures such as Cahill, Walker Evans, Dorothea Lange, Ben Shahn, and Anthony Velonis. The Archives also holds microfilm copies of original Federal Art Project records from the National Archives.
- Audio Archive: President Roosevelt
Audio and video recordings of the public speeches of President Roosevelt from the American Presidency Project site.
- Avalon Project
Contains digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government
- By the People, For the People: Posters from the WPA, 1936-1943
A Library of Congress digital collection.
- California Gold: Northern California Folk Music from the 1930s
A WPA multi-format ethnographic field collection that includes sound recordings, still photographs, drawings, and written documents from a variety of European ethnic and English- and Spanish-speaking communities in Northern California. The collection comprises 35 hours of folk music recorded in twelve languages representing numerous ethnic groups and 185 musicians.
- Dear Mrs Roosevelt
Letters from children asking for help from First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt during the Great Depression.
- FDR Cartoon Collection Database
Digital collection of over 30,000 political cartoons about FDR from newspapers and magazines published in the 1930s and 1940s.