- Internet Medieval Sourcebook
This project of Fordham University aims to create, in part, a public-domain sourcebook of full-text Medieval resources from around the Internet. Topics include the Crusades, Economic Life, the Medieval Church, Sex and Gender, and Social Issues.
- History (BBC)
Presented by the BBC and written by historians, this handbook contains information on the Vikings, Norman Britain, and England in the Middle Ages, including information on the Plague, Art and Architecture, and important figures such as Eleanor of Aquitaine.
- Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies (ORB)
The Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies (ORB) is an academic resource written by and for medieval scholars. Based at College of Staten Island, City University of New York, ORB includes an encyclopaedia containing essays, bibliographies, images and documents (arranged chronologically and geographically), a selection of electronic versions of medieval texts and links to other related sites, including the ORB reference shelf.
- Ancient Petitions, Henry III - James I (National Archives - United Kingdom)
This site presents over 17,000 images from petitions presented to kings, Parliament, chancellors, and other officers of state.
- The Labrynth: Sources for Medieval Studies (Georgetown University)
The Labyrinth provides free, organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies. The Labyrinth's menus and links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images around the world. The site includes links on topics such as Cookery, the Crusades, Church History, Education, Medicine, and Music.
- Digital Scriptorium (Columbia University Libraries)
A Columbia University Libraries project, “The Digital Scriptorium is a growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research.” Presently viewable on the DS website are records for 5,300 manuscripts and for 24,300 images.