Try searching these online magazines and journals for current science news.
Provides news and updates from the international weekly journal of science.
- Scientific American
Contains news and updates from the science and technology information journal for general audiences.
Contains articles and news updates from the journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
- Science News
Includes articles and updates from the magazine of the Society for Science & the Public.
- The New York Times: Science
Contains articles and reports from The New York Times' Science section.
- BBC News: Science & Environment
Provides a variety of articles and features on current science news.
Provides online science news and updates from National Public Radio.
- Mother Earth News
Provides online content from Mother Earth News, a magazine covering topics such as green transportation, renewable energy, and green building.
- Smithsonian: Science & Nature
Provides science articles from the monthly magazine.
- National Geographic: Science and Space
Includes daily news updates and articles from the weekly magazine's Science and Space section.
- Discover Magazine
Contains science and technology news and in-depth science articles from the magazine and written for general audiences.
- Science Daily
An online-only popular science news site covering a variety of topics. Stories are selected from press releases submitted by research universities and institutes.
- Popular Science
Includes articles and updates from the science and technology magazine for general audiences.
- Time Magazine: Science & Space
Includes current science news articles from the general interest magazine.
Contains articles, reports and interviews highlighting the research and researchers at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution.